Thursday, 9 August 2018

***1 થી 5 મા વધ શિક્ષકો ની માહીતી આપવા આજનો પરીપત્ર ***

The US  space agency NASA  on august 3 2018 introduced to the world the crew of nine astronauts who will fly on american -made spacecraft to the International Space Station ( ISS ) from the US soil for the first time since the space shuttle's retirement in 2011.

These astronauts are Indian-Origin Sunita Williams, Josh Cassada, Eric Boe, Nicole Mann, Christopher Ferguson, Douglas Hurley, Robert Behnken, Micheal Hopkins and Victor Glover.

The astronauts will be carried from American  soil onboard spacecraft developed by entrepreneur
Elon Musk's SpaceX and Boeing co to the ISS , beginning in 2019. These astronauts will first crew the test flights and then the mission involving both  Boeing's  CST-100 Starliner and SpaceX's Crew Dragon spacecraft.

NASA's Commercial Crew Program.

NASA's  Commercial Crew Programme aims to facilitate the development of US Comercial Crew Space transportation capability with the goal of achieving safe, reliable and cost effective access to and fro the International Space Station and Low -Earth orbit.

The public-private partnership fostered by the program will stimulate growth in a robust commercial space industry and spark life -changing innovations for future generations.

Boeing's and Spacex's commercial spacecraft test flight will open the ISS to more privately-funded visitors and spacflight participants from countries that do not have their own domestic crewed spacecraft and rockets.

Both the vehicles were developed in cooperation with NASA to deliver crew member to and  from the orbiting laboratory.  


No comments:

Post a Comment